Rules and prize

There are seven categories in the UK Tekla Awards. One prize is awarded to each category and the final winner of each category will be judged by a panel of leading industry experts from both Tekla and the wider industry. Projects will be judged on their individual merit and we are looking for examples of collaborative workflows and model based processes to support your entry. You can submit one entry per category.

There will be an additional winner decided by public vote. Voting is open to the public and can be promoted by the competing company. Only one vote per person will be counted.

Important dates

  • Entries can be submitted between 1st February 2015 until 31st May 2015.
  • Voting is open to the public throughout July 2015.
  • The judging panel will sit in August 2015.
  • The winners will be announced in September 2015.

The judging panel

  • Greg Cork, AEC Magazine.
  • Jason Underwood, Salford University and BAF (BIM Academic Forum).
  • Jon Lock, AECOM.
  • Mark Crowe, BIM Academy.
  • Richard Ogden, Build Offsite.
  • Rob Jackson, Bond Bryan Associates.
Total BIM projects
Engineering (A&D)
Concrete (Cast in Place)


By entering a model to the competition, you give permission to Tekla to use the model and images of the model for marketing and sales demonstration purposes. For example, publishing the model to Tekla Web Viewer or Tekla BIMsight and using project information, images, artist impressions and photographs in Tekla marketing material.