Rules and prize

The participants of Tekla Global BIM Awards are the winners of the local Tekla BIM Awards held during the year by Tekla area offices and resellers worldwide.

Tekla Global BIM Awards competition is divided into six categories.

The Jury

The winners of each category in Tekla Global BIM Awards will be decided by a jury of leading BIM experts in the world, both from inside and outside Tekla. The members of the Jury so far are:

Dr Arto Kiviniemi
Professor of Digital Architectural Design, University of Liverpool
Dr Burkhard Talebitari
Specialist Journalist, Wilhelm Ernst & Sohnn
Winn Gomez
BIM Manager, Oger International Abu Dhabi
Doug Brent
Vice President Technology Innovation, Trimble
Risto Räty
EVP, Deputy CEO of Tekla and GM, Trimble Buildings Structures Division


One model will be awarded as the public favourite project through web voting. All web voters will participate in a drawing of an iPad. Please note that you can only vote for your favorite project once, and only in one category, so only the first vote will count.

Prizes for winners

One winner of each category will be awarded with the following prizes:

  • Diploma and crystal trophy
  • Global publicity (press release and promotion on the web)
  • Tekla Global BIM Awards booklet
  • Professional animated video presentation

Important dates

  • Competition starts November 3, 2014.
  • Web voting is open until November 30, 2014.
  • Winners will be announced in December, 2014.


By entering a building information model to the Tekla Global BIM Awards competition, the participant gives permission to Tekla to use the model and images of the model for marketing and sales demonstration purposes (including publishing the model using Tekla Web Viewer or Tekla BIMsight application and using project information and images of it in Tekla marketing material). Tekla has the right to reject a model from the competition if any of the required materials is missing.