En savoir plus sur la nouvelle version de Tekla Structures

Meilleure gestion des documents et automatisation améliorée

Tekla® 2018i

Tekla products

Choisissez et découvrez les nouvelles fonctionnalités par rubrique

Rubrique

Ouverture murs composés en un clic

Modélisation Tekla Structures Béton coulé sur site Béton préfabriqué Ingénierie

Désormais, grâce aux outils de murs composés et à l’outil Ouverture murs composés en particulier, vous pouvez créer rapidement des détails personnalisés pour les ouvertures de toute forme dans les murs en béton. Vous avez le choix : ajouter en un seul clic les détails spécifiques du projet concernant les ouvertures à des modèles prédéfinis, ou concevoir les ouvertures de manière complètement détaillée. Les nouveaux développements réalisés sur l'outil Murs composés ont permis d'élargir l'utilisation de cet outil de modélisation performant et de gagner du temps lorsque vous travaillez avec des structures en béton coulé sur site et en béton préfabriqué.

Plus d'info


Nouveaux outils pour les planchers composés

Modélisation Tekla Structures Béton préfabriqué Ingénierie

Les nouveaux outils pour les planchers composés permettent de créer automatiquement des raidisseurs et des armatures complètes et optimisées pour les planchers à dalles creuses. Les tâches répétitives sont automatisées et le BIM garantit un travail optimisé. Que vous choisissiez des caractéristiques communes à l’ensemble de vos planchers ou une optimisation complète du ferraillage pour automatiser la production, ce nouvel outil vous apporte toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin pour une conception efficace et sans erreur.

Tekla Warehuose
Extension dans Tekla Warehouse


Améliorations des outils MCI

Modélisation Tekla Structures Béton préfabriqué Ingénierie

Le développement des outils MCI de modélisation et d'exécution a été amélioré après sa sortie en début d'année. Dans la dernière version, l’utilisation est plus conviviale.

Tekla Warehuose
Extension dans Tekla Warehouse


Augmentation de la productivité même avec des pièces complexes

Modélisation Fabrication Tekla Structures Acier

Les améliorations constantes apportées à la modélisation et à la représentation des dessins des plats pliés vous permettent de prendre en charge davantage de types de projets potentiels et de fournir de meilleures informations à la fabrication. Vos capacités sont étendues et vous rivaliserez sur des projets plus complexes.

Les dernières améliorations facilitent plus que jamais la création et la modification de pièces, et grâce à la nouvelle gestion des courbures coniques, vous pouvez créer une plus grande variété de formes, telles que des cônes et des sections de transition.

Formwork Placing tool - Walls Condition setup

Modélisation plus précise des soudures

Modélisation Fabrication Tekla Structures Acier

Dans Tekla Structures 2018i, la fonctionnalité de soudage a été améliorée vous permettant d'améliorer la planification de la production et de tirer profit lors de l'automatisation. La gestion des soudures au sein du modèle permet des métrés précis pour gérer les quantités et les délais de fabrication. Le développement permanent de la fonctionnalité de soudage nous permet aujourd'hui de proposer des solutions d'assemblage robotisées pour des améliorations significatives de la qualité et une amélioration considérable de la productivité.

Formwork Placing tool - Walls Condition setup

Améliorations des dessins

Conception générale Modélisation Tekla Structures Ingénierie Acier Béton coulé sur site Béton préfabriqué

Chaque version de Tekla Structures facilite et accélère la création des dessins qui sont actualisés en permanence, précis et sans ambiguïté. Désormais, avec les dernières améliorations apportées à Tekla Structures 2018i, la communication en phase de conception est plus efficace que jamais.

Le gestionnaire de contenu du dessin

Grâce au gestionnaire de contenu du dessin Tekla Structures 2018i, vous pouvez utiliser votre modèle de construction Tekla de manière plus efficace et plus productive. En ayant la possibilité de vérifier que les pièces représentées dans les dessins sont correctement repérées, vous disposez des informations nécessaires pour vous assurer que les tâches sont terminées.

Le gestionnaire de contenu du dessin intègre maintenant la prise en charge des balises de cotation en acier et en béton et des fonctionnalités de recherche étendues. Un beta-testeur a exprimé son opinion : c’est « parfait autant pour vérifier que toutes les armatures sont repérées que pour la mise à jour de certains repères, simultanément ».

Tekla Structures 2018 prend en charge les repères de pièces en acier mais également ceux des armatures. L'ensemble complet d'outils de gestion de contenu du dessin vous permet d'obtenir un aperçu rapide du dessin. Vous pouvez décider plus rapidement si le dessin est terminé ou non.

Nouveaux outils pour une cotation plus rapide

Les nouveaux outils de cotation vous permettent de réduire les tâches manuelles et répétitives lors de la création des plans d'implantation et d'élévation. Grâce au nouvel outil Cotation des ouvertures et des arêtes, vous pouvez automatiser cette cotation pour les structures telles que les murs et les dalles. Avec le nouvel outil Cotation d'objet, les dimensions entre les objets et les treillis peuvent être ajoutées automatiquement.

Tekla Warehuose

Object dimensioning tool dans Tekla Warehouse
Opening and edge dimensioning dans Tekla Warehouse

Auto dimensioning in GA drawings

Transfert de données plus fluide vers les systèmes de production préfabriqués

Modélisation Fabrication Tekla Structures Béton préfabriqué

Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec nos clients et nos partenaires de l'industrie dans le but d'apporter sans cesse de nouvelles améliorations à l'export des éléments en béton préfabriqué. Ces améliorations permettent un transfert plus efficace et plus polyvalent des données du modèle vers les différents systèmes d'automatisation de la production de béton préfabriqué.

Plus d'info

Tekla Warehuose
Extension dans Tekla Warehouse

Precast production export

Planification du coffrage plus rapide et plus souple

Modélisation Construction sur site Tekla Structures Béton coulé sur site

Vous gagnez du temps lors de la création des plans de coffrage pour les murs et les dalles avec les nouvelles fonctionnalités de copie, de rotation et de miroir des objets du coffrage. Les outils de coffrage prennent désormais en charge les murs et les dalles à géométrie complexes : l’utilisation de ces outils de modélisation intuitifs n'a jamais été aussi polyvalente.

Plus d'info


Prise en charge des modèles de coffrage complexes

Modélisation Construction sur site Tekla Structures Béton coulé sur site

L'amélioration de la prise en charge des éléments importés dans le modèle permet de réduire la taille des fichiers et d'accélérer les tâches telles que la copie et le déplacement des éléments du modèle, le zoom, la vue panoramique et la rotation. Cette performance réduit les temps d'ouverture des dessins et permet de travailler plus rapidement, en particulier avec les grands modèles de coffrage.

Plus d'info


Outils de position de coffrage - Murs

Modélisation Construction sur site Tekla Structures Béton coulé sur site

Les fonctions automatisées prennent désormais en charge les murs et les angles à géométrie complexes et les nouveaux développements facilitent la définition intuitive des angles.

Tekla Warehuose
Extension dans Tekla Warehouse

Formwork Placing tool - Walls Condition setup

Outils de position de coffrage - Dalles

Modélisation Construction sur site Tekla Structures Béton coulé sur site

Dans Tekla Structures 2018, la nouvelle application de planification de coffrage pour le coffrage de dalles prend désormais en charge les dalles inclinées. En plaçant automatiquement les poutres sur les arêtes de dalle inclinées, vous pouvez créer plus rapidement des plans de coffrage détaillés pour des géométries de dalles plus complexes.

Tekla Warehuose
Extension dans Tekla Warehouse


Plans de coulage plus rapides et plus faciles à utiliser, listes de matière structurées

Modélisation Construction sur site Tekla Structures Béton coulé sur site

Nous avons amélioré les unités de coulage et de gestion des informations pour le béton coulé sur site : la gestion, les listes et le partage des informations structurelles deviennent plus efficaces. Les ajustements manuels du contenu de l'unité de coulage sont plus faciles à réaliser. Désormais, les objets de coffrage peuvent être automatiquement affectés au coulage auquel ils appartiennent : la qualité des informations dans tous les types de situations est garantie.

Les unités de coulage permettent une création plus rapide des plans de coulage. Les objets appartenant à un coulage sont automatiquement inclus dans les plans d'ensemble. Vous n'avez plus besoin de mettre en place des règles ou des filtres pour indiquer les éléments à inclure et à exclure. Pour une création de dessin plus modulable, vous pouvez également inclure les coulages voisins.


Améliorations de la modélisation des armatures et des nomenclatures

Modélisation Construction sur site Tekla Structures Béton coulé sur site Ingénierie

Tekla Structures 2018i propose des améliorations dans le regroupement, la copie et le déplacement des armatures. Les dimensions des segments de l'armature étant affichées dans un modèle, vous pouvez alors créer efficacement des modèles d'armatures de qualité. Les nouveaux attributs de modèle de ferraillage permettent de créer plus rapidement des planifications et des listes complètes. Grâce à ces listes plus claires les armatures sont précises et la productivité améliorée.

Cotations d'armature dans les vues du modèle

La conception des armatures est désormais plus facile. Les informations dont vous avez besoin pour réduire les variations inutiles entre les formes et les tailles de l'armature sont instantanément disponibles sur votre écran, et les cotations sont affichées directement sur la vue du modèle. Vous n'avez plus besoin d'effectuer des clics et des recherches interminables pour connaître les dimensions des segments.


Transfert plus rapide des données de fabrication des armatures

Modélisation Fabrication Construction sur site Tekla Structures Béton coulé sur site

Vous pouvez désormais utiliser l'unité de coulage pour créer plus rapidement des fichiers de données de production spécifique au coulage au format BVBS pour le logiciel MES et les systèmes automatisés de fabrication d'armatures.

BVBS export

Utilisation plus rapide des données de modélisation de l'information du bâtiment (BIM) pour les points d’implantation

Construction sur site Tekla Structures Béton coulé sur site Béton préfabriqué Acier

Avec Tekla Layout Manager, vous pouvez désormais utiliser les points de base pour configurer et réemployer les systèmes de coordonnées locaux pour les groupes de points d'implantation. Vous pouvez alors convertir automatiquement les coordonnées du modèle BIM en coordonnées locales utilisées par les équipes de terrain pour n'importe quel groupe de points d'implantation choisi dans le modèle.

Plus d'info


Amélioration de la Collaboration et du partage des informations

Collaboration Construction sur site Tekla Structures Trimble Connect Béton coulé sur site

Désormais, IFC4 prend en charge l'unité de coulage et toutes ses hiérarchies. Vous pouvez partager les informations structurelles avec d'autres parties prenantes du projet en utilisant la dernière version du format de fichier IFC. La plateforme de collaboration basée sur le cloud Trimble Connect prend désormais en charge IFC4.

Plus d'info


Gestion du modèle d’analyse plus efficace

Conception générale Tekla Structures Ingénierie

Le modèle d’analyse multi-matériaux intégré de Tekla Structures 2018i participe à la création structurelle de la maquette et permet une production de documents de meilleure qualité. De plus, la modélisation est plus productive et correctement connectée. Vous pouvez rapidement créer un modèle de projet d'analyse sans erreur, charger la structure et créer des combinaisons de charges, puis enfin exporter vers votre logiciel d'analyse et de conception préféré.

Vérifier la qualité du modèle se fait de manière rapide et fiable, rechercher et corriger des erreurs de connexion dans le modèle d’analyse est plus facile que jamais, il vous suffit de cliquer sur un nœud pour afficher chaque lien connecté.

Lors de la modélisation, Tekla Structures vérifie et génère des rapports sur la qualité d'une structure filaire d'analyse. Dorénavant, le rapport de qualité est directement lié au modèle afin que vous puissiez le trouver, le corriger rapidement et passer à autre chose.


Améliorations générales de l'interface utilisateur (IU)

Conception générale Modélisation Construction sur site Fabrication Collaboration Tekla Structures Béton coulé sur site Acier Béton préfabriqué Ingénierie

Une expérience de modélisation plus productive

Dans Tekla Structures 2018i, les outils de personnalisation du ruban, le panneau de propriétés et les commandes définies par l'utilisateur ont été entièrement repensés de sorte que vous puissiez choisir les méthodes de travail qui vous conviennent le mieux tout en ayant un espace de travail plus important. Le design simple et propre du nouveau panneau de propriétés et du nouveau ruban peut être personnalisé pour réduire le temps de modélisation et de vérification. Les barres d'outils personnalisables réduisent l'encombrement, facilitant la recherche des outils fréquemment utilisés et l'augmentation de l'espace de travail sur l'écran. En bref, tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour travailler plus efficacement est à portée de main.

BVBS export

Copie et déplacement optimisés

Lors des opérations de copie et de déplacement, Tekla Structures vérifie désormais de manière automatique, les découpes, boulons et soudures similaires ou identiques, ainsi que les armatures et les reprises de bétonnage. Vous serez averti dans le cas où des doublons sont identifiés dans l'emplacement ciblé. Non seulement, la précision du modèle est garantie mais le risque d'irrégularités, source de confusion et de ralentissement lors de la création des plans, est également réduit.


Nouveau gestionnaire de documents pour une meilleure gestion des sorties du projet

Construction sur site Fabrication Collaboration Tekla Structures Béton coulé sur site Acier Béton préfabriqué Ingénierie

Le tout nouveau gestionnaire de documents répond à de nombreux besoins essentiels de nos clients en termes de processus de travail. Une gestion et un suivi inefficaces des documents peuvent causer des pertes de temps, des erreurs potentielles et des incohérences. Le nouveau gestionnaire de documents de Tekla Structures 2018i remplace la liste de dessins, permettant une gestion centralisée de tous les dessins de projet et de la documentation en coordination avec le modèle.

Avec son caractère hautement personnalisable, le gestionnaire de documents s'adapte à vos besoins. Vous pouvez suivre les documents reçus, tels que les spécifications du projet, les documents contractuels, les plans d’architecture, les plans d'implantation des connexions, etc. Il est également plus facile de suivre et gérer les documents émis pour approbation et production, tels que les dessins, les listes de matériaux, les rapports, les fichiers de production et les autres exportations de modèles.

Plus d'info


Tekla Model Sharing

Collaboration Tekla Model Sharing Béton coulé sur site Acier Béton préfabriqué Ingénierie

Travailler avec Tekla Model Sharing est plus sûr que jamais grâce aux améliorations sur le repérage, le traitement des fichiers verrouillés et les mises à jour des objets. La gestion des conflits pour les vues déplacées est plus simple qu'auparavant.

2018i apporte une performance inégalée. Les modifications dans les unités de coulage sont désormais visibles. Les indicateurs de changement inutiles sont effacés après lecture afin de réduire les modifications inutiles pour les tailles de découpes de pièces, les découpes polygonales, les coupes, les adaptations et les coupes/adaptations des découpes. De plus, les modifications en conflit sont supprimées lors des phases d’acquisition pour les déplacements de pièces, les matériaux ajoutés, les chanfreins d'arête et les surfaçages en conflit.

Grâce aux tutoriels, il est désormais plus facile et plus rapide d’intégrer les nouveaux utilisateurs de Model Sharing à vos projets.

BVBS export

Watch the new version webinars:  SteelEngineeringConcrete

Get more done with the new Tekla versions

Better documentation and improved automation

Tekla® 2018i

Tekla products

Choose and learn the new features by product and topic

Product

Topic

Opening details with the push of a button

Detailed Design Tekla Structures CIP Precast Engineering

Wall Layout now lets you quickly create customized details for openings of any shape in concrete walls using custom made components. Add project-specific opening details to ready-made models with a single click or create fully-detailed openings in one go. New development done for Wall Layout tool further widens the use of this flexible and highly productive modeling tool saving detailing time when working with CIP and precast concrete structures.

Read more


New detailing toolset for Half-Precast Concrete Slab Systems

Detailed Design Tekla Structures Precast Engineering

Half Slab Reinforcement is a new toolset to automatically create optimized, detailed reinforcing and braced girders for half slab floors. The toolset automates repetitive detailing steps, while the intelligence in building information model ensures an optimized, error-free outcome for your work. Whether you’re aiming for common details throughout your floors or fully optimized reinforcing for automated production, this new tool helps to have all information you need to be created efficiently and without human error.

Tekla Warehuose
Extension soon available in Tekla Warehouse


Double Wall Details enhancements

Detailed Design Tekla Structures Precast Engineering

The Double Wall Details toolset for automating modeling and detailing of double wall structures has been further developed after its introduction earlier this year. The latest version improves detailing efficiency for a more user-friendly experience.

Tekla Warehuose
Extension in Tekla Warehouse


Improved productivity with complex platework

Detailed design Fabrication Tekla Structures Steel

Continued improvements in both modeling and drawings representation of bent plates help you take on more potential project types and deliver better information to production and fabrication, expanding your capabilities and letting you compete on more complex projects.

The latest enhancements make creation and editing of platework easier than ever, and a new conical bend allows you to create a wider variety of shapes, such as cones and transitional sections.

Formwork Placing tool - Walls Condition setup

Bigger benefits through accurate weld modeling

Detailed design Fabrication Tekla Structures Steel

In Tekla Structures 2018i the enhanced welding functionality allows you to improve production planning and leverage automation - management of welds within the model enable accurate take offs for fabrication times and quantities. Our continuous development of welding functionality has driven leading edge robotic welding and assembly solutions for significant improvements in quality and a quantum leap in productivity.

Formwork Placing tool - Walls Condition setup

Drawing Improvements

General Design Detailed Design Tekla Structures Engineering Steel CIP Precast

Each version of Tekla Structures makes it quicker and easier for you to produce drawings that are always up-to-date, accurate and unambiguous. Now, with Tekla Structures 2018i’s latest enhancements, design communication is more effective and efficient than ever.

The Drawing Content Manager

The Tekla Structures 2018i Drawing Content Manager empowers you to use your constructible Tekla model more effectively and productively. Because you can check that parts represented in the drawings are correctly marked, you’ll have the information you need to ensure that tasks are complete.

Steel and concrete dimension tag support and extended search capabilities have also been introduced to Drawing Content Manager. As one beta tester said, it is “great both for checking that all rebars are marked, and for updating certain marks all at once”.

Tekla Structures 2018 support for steel part marks has now been extended to rebar mark support. With this complete set of tools for Drawing Content Management, you can gain rapid insight into the content of the drawing view. You can make faster decisions about the completeness of the drawing.

New tools for quicker dimensioning

New dimensioning tools help you to reduce manual, repetitive tasks when producing layout and elevation drawings. Using new Opening and Edge Dimensioning tool, you can automate creation of edge and opening dimensions for structures like walls and slabs. New Object Dimensioning tool helps you to automatically add dimensions between objects and grids.

Tekla Warehuose
Extension soon available in Tekla Warehouse

Auto dimensioning in GA drawings

Smoother data transfer to precast production systems

Detailed Design Fabrication Tekla Structures Precast

Our continuous work closely with our customers and industry partners brings wide range of new improvements to precast production export that allow more efficient and versatile data transfer from the model to various precast production automation systems.

Read more

Tekla Warehuose
Extension in Tekla Warehouse

Precast production export

Faster and more versatile formwork planning

Detailed Design On-site construction Tekla Structures CIP

New copy, rotate and mirror functionalities for formwork objects reduce manual work when creating detailed formwork plans for walls and slabs. Formwork Placing tools now support more complex wall and slab geometries, making the use of these intuitive modeling tools more versatile than ever.

Read more


Efficiency, even with the largest formwork models

Detailed Design On-site construction Tekla Structures CIP

Improved model performance of imported items reduces file size and speeds up tasks like copying and moving model items, zooming, panning and rotating views. It improves opening times for drawings, and supports more efficient work -- especially with large formwork models.

Read more


Formwork Placing Tools – Walls

Detailed Design On-site construction Tekla Structures CIP

Automated features now support more complex wall and corner geometries and new development makes it easier to intuitively define intelligent corner conditions.

Tekla Warehuose
Extension in Tekla Warehouse

Formwork Placing tool - Walls Condition setup

Formwork Placing Tools – Slabs

Detailed Design On-site construction Tekla Structures CIP

The new formwork planning application for slab formwork introduced in Tekla Structures 2018 now supports tilted slabs. You can also automatically place girders to skewed slab edges, making it faster to create detailed formwork plans for more complex slab geometries.

Tekla Warehuose
Extension in Tekla Warehouse


Quicker, easier pour drawings and structured material reports

Detailed Design On-site construction Tekla Structures CIP

Pour units, information management units for cast-in-place concrete, have been improved for more efficient management, reporting and sharing of structured information. Manual adjustments to Pour Unit content is easier to make and now also the formwork objects can be automatically assigned to the pour they belong to in order to more efficiently ensure information quality in all types of situations.

Pour units allow pour drawings to be created more quickly. Objects belonging to a pour are automatically included in GA drawings, removing the need for rules or filters to indicate what to include and exclude. For more flexible drawing creation, neighboring pours can now be included, too.


Rebar modeling and reporting improvements

Detailed Design On-site construction Tekla Structures CIP Engineering

Tekla Structures 2018i offers improvements in grouping, copying, and moving reinforcing bars. It also shows reinforcing bar leg dimensions in model view for more efficient creation of fabrication quality rebar models. New template attributes for reinforcement help to create complete reports and schedules more quickly, providing clearer reporting and deeper insight to improve rebar detailing productivity.

Rebar dimensions in model views

Rebar design is now easier than ever. The information you need to reduce unnecessary variation between bar shapes and sizes is instantly available on your screen, with dimensions directly in the model view. Multiple clicks and searches to inquire about leg dimensions are a thing of the past.


More efficient transfer of rebar fabrication data

Detailed Design Fabrication On-site construction Tekla Structures CIP

You can now use Pour Unit to more quickly create pour-specific production data files in BVBS file format for the rebar MES software and automated rebar fabrication systems.

BVBS export

Faster utilization of BIM data in construction layout

On-site construction Tekla Structures CIP Precast Steel

Using Tekla Layout Manager, you can now use base points to set up and reuse the local coordinate systems for layout point groups. This allows you to automatically convert the BIM model’s coordinates to local coordinates used by field teams for any chosen group of layout points in the model.

Read more


Enhanced information sharing and collaboration

Collaboration On-site construction Tekla Structures Trimble Connect CIP

IFC4 now supports Pour Unit and all its hierarchies, allowing to share structured pour information with other project stakeholders using the latest version of IFC file format. Trimble’s cloud based collaboration platform Trimble Connect now also supports IFC4.

Read more


More efficient analysis modeling

General Design Tekla Structures Engineering

Tekla Structures 2018i’s integrated multi-material physical and analytical model provides more efficient structural design, documentation and detailing. What’s more, modelling is more productive and properly connected. You can quickly create an error-free analysis wireframe project model, load the frame and create load combinations, and then export to your preferred analysis and design software.

Checking wireframe quality is quick and reliable, and finding and fixing connection errors in the analysis model is easier than ever -- simply click on any node to see every connected wire.

As you model, Tekla Structures checks and reports on the quality of an analysis wireframe. Now the quality report is directly linked to the model so you can find and fix it quickly and move on


General UI enhancements

General Design Detailed Design On-site construction Fabrication Collaboration Tekla Structures CIP Steel Precast Engineering

A more productive modeling experience

In Tekla Structures 2018i, customization tools for ribbon, property pane and user-defined commands have been completely redesigned so that you can choose the working methods that best suit you while having more working screen space. The clean, simple design of the new property pane and ribbon can be customized to reduce modeling and checking time. Customizable toolbars reduce clutter, making it easier to find frequently used tools and increase on-screen workspace. In short, everything you need to work more efficiently is right at hand.

BVBS export

Copying and moving with confidence

Tekla Structures now automatically checks, during moving and copying operations, for similar or identical cuts, bolts and welds, and rebar and pour breaks. If duplicates are identified in the target location, you’ll get a warning. This not only ensures model accuracy, but eases the risk of model irregularities that cause confusion and slow down drawing creation, too.


New Document Manager for improved management of project deliverables

On-site construction Fabrication Collaboration Tekla Structures CIP Steel Precast Engineering

The completely new Document Manager addresses many workflow critical needs of our customers. Inefficient document management and tracking leads to lost time, potential errors, and inconsistencies. The new Document Manager in Tekla Structures 2018i replaces the Drawing List, enabling centralized management of all project drawings and documentation in coordination with the model.

The Document Manager is highly customizable to your needs and lets you track received documents, such as project specifications, contract documents, architectural plans, connection layout plans, and more. It also helps you to track and manage documents issued for approval and production, such as drawings, material lists, reports, production files and other model exports.

Read more


Tekla Model Sharing

Collaboration Tekla Model Sharing CIP Steel Precast Engineering

Working with Tekla Model Sharing is now even more robust, with several improvements on Numbering, locked file handling and Object updates. Conflict handling for Moved views in drawings is better than before.

With 2018i the performance is even better. Unnecessary change flags are cleared after Read in, in order to reduce unnecessary modifications for conflicting part cut size, polygon cut, line cut, fitting and line cut/fitting of part cut. Also, conflicting modifications are removed in Read in for conflicting part move, added material, edge chamfer and surface treatment modifications.

With the new eLearning lessons and video clips for basic use it’s now easier and faster to onboard new Model Sharing users to your projects.

BVBS export

Updated Design Code support

General design Tekla Structural Designer Engineering

US Steel Code 2016 Update

The AISC360-16 design code support has been updated to include US Steel Code 2016.

US Concrete Code 2014 Update

The ACI 318-14 design code support has been updated to include US Concrete Code 2014.

US Loading Code 2016 Update

The ASCE 7-16 combinations\snow\wind support has been updated to include loading Code 2016.

AISC Sections Update v 15

The AISC Sections support has been updated to include the latest sections.


More productive structural design workflow

General design Tekla Structural Designer Engineering

User-defined Node by Coordinate Input

This new feature enables Tekla Structural Designer to more effectively model complex geometry. Engineering offices who have invested in Tekla Structural Designer can now automate the design of esoteric structures with more complexity, opening up a wealth of new business opportunities.

Large model handling performance improvements

Tekla Structural Designer is better than ever at handling large models. Because of this, editing attributes is now significantly smoother and analysis time is faster. These performance improvements deliver notable design time savings so scheme stage design can be quicker. For example, you can design a single building floor without needing to design an entire structure, so you will not waste time waiting for unnecessary designs.

Improved interoperability between Tekla Structural Designer and Tekla Structures

The transfer of structural design data between Tekla engineering software has been enhanced to reduce rework, which in turn reduces errors. Curved beams and polybeams now all transfer to Tekla Structures accurately.

Support for Autodesk Revit 2019

The integration between Tekla Structural Designer and Autodesk Revit has been updated to support the 2019 version of Revit. Tekla Structural Designer Integrator is now fully compatible with Autodesk Revit 2019, allowing information to transfer seamlessly. More information can be found here


Cast-in-place reinforced concrete design

General design Tekla Structural Designer Engineering CIP

Animation of deflected shape and slab deflections

You can now quickly and easily get deeper insight into the performance of a proposed structural design. Animation improves the visibility of magnitudes of deflection and gives context to areas of high deflection. This dynamic presentation of analysis results makes them easier to understand – particularly when it comes to complex analysis modes and vibration/modal analysis.

Complete concrete foundation design

Foundation design is now quicker and more comprehensive. By now allowing for Biaxial Uplift and with the introduction of design of top reinforcement, concrete foundation design can be completed in Tekla Structural Designer without additional supplementary hand calculations.


Structural steel connection design

General design Tekla Structural Designer Engineering Steel

Link with IDEA StatiCa - connection design

Tekla Structural Designer 2018i introduces a robust link with IDEA StatiCa connection design for:

  • Beam to Column steel connections
  • Beam to Beam steel connections

With this new link, design engineers can invest in additional software that works well with Tekla Structural Designer and extend their service to offer structural steel connection design. What’s more, the link reduces the requirement for manual transfer of geometry and loads and allows engineers to consider the buildability of complex structures even in the earliest stages.

Structural steel connection resistance check enhancement

This new enhancement provides a quick, easy and effective check for simple and braced steel connections, improving rationalization and adding constructible value to the design model. Engineers can now improve the quality of early stage constructability checks and be confident that their proposed schemes can be constructed to comply with simple standards.


Design code enhancements

General design Tekla Tedds Engineering

The quality-assured library of code compliant calculations is enhanced with Tekla Tedds 2018i which introduces new Eurocode support for timber design.

The new Eurocode code support now includes:

  • Snow loading code EN1991
  • Timber member design EN1995
  • Timber member analysis & design EN1995
  • Timber 2D analysis & design EN1995

More productive structural design process

General design Tekla Tedds Engineering

Cast-in-place reinforced concrete beam analysis and design [EN1992]

The concrete beam analysis and design [EN1992] calculation has been simplified for an even better user experience. For example, it is now quicker and easier to define and design reinforced concrete beams.


Watch the new version webinars:  SteelEngineeringConcrete